MEDIUM RARE

Our Favorite Stories About Finding New Ways to Pass the Time

Writers in the Medium universe are getting creative under quarantine

Amanda Sakuma
GEN
Published in
3 min readMay 22, 2020

--

Each week on Medium Rare, I’ll be sharing stories you might have missed that are definitely worth a second look. Got a suggestion for a piece we should feature? Pop it in the responses below!

  • I, very sadly, don’t have a cat. But I will enthusiastically learn how to crochet just so I can make one of these absurd tiny couches my fantasy future cat will one day enjoy.
  • Sarah Cassidy put in the work to plan out your next Zoom call with friends or family. Give up the awkward dance of asking how others are doing, and instead fill the time with turning your loved ones into gamers.

--

--

Amanda Sakuma
GEN
Writer for

Editor/writer. Words in GEN, The Atlantic, Glamour, The Intercept, MSNBC, NBC News, NYT, Vice, Vox, and more.